December 17, 2019

Top Ten Books on My Winter TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday theme is Top Ten Books on My Winter TBR List! Since I tend to get the most reading done during my breaks as a college student, I have way more than ten that I could add to this list. I had a bit of trouble narrowing it down, but without further ado, here’s my list!

10. #MurderFunding by Gretchen McNeil

White cover with simple people for #murderfunding

I read and reviewed book one in this series #MurderTrending a year ago. It was one of those books that I went into not really knowing what to expect. Yet somehow, I really enjoyed it! It’s unlike anything else that’s out there. I was meant to review this one back in August when it released (oops) but I still haven’t gotten around to reading it. I will most definitely read it over my winter break!

9. The Paper Girls of Paris by Jordyn Taylor

I recently got this one for review and I’m really excited to read it. I’ve not read a good historical YA fiction in a while, which makes me really excited for this one. Plus, the cover is absolutely gorgeous. I also got the chance to visit Paris earlier this year, so I’m all for reading a book about a place that I’ve visited! It just really helps to put you into the setting of the story even more.

8. All Eyes on Her by L.E. Flynn

Flynn’s book recently caught my eye on Edelweiss and I immediately downloaded it. The synopsis is just so intriguing. It’s also being pitched as a book that’s perfect for fans of We Were Liars. I read We Were Liars at the very end of 2015 and it ended up being one of my favorite reads of the year. I’ve been looking for a book that could be as good as that for so long, so I couldn’t be more excited to pick this one up! It definitely deserves a spot on my top ten books on my winter TBR list.

7. Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Simon and Baz on a bright cover for Wayward Son

I loved Carry On so much. It was so fun to delve into Simon Snow’s world. I know that Wayward Son came out a while ago, but I still haven’t gotten around to reading it. SOON I WILL.

6. Defy Me by Tahereh Mafi

This is yet another book that came out earlier this year that I still haven’t gotten around to reading. I’m a sucker for this whole series. Trust me, it’s one book that I will most definitely get to off this list.

5. Obsidio by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

AHHH. This keeps happening! I loved Illuminae and Gemina yet still don’t even own a copy of Obsidio. I know that I’m going to have to purchase a hardcover so that it can match my other editions and then I am sure that I will sit and read it within a day. Kaufman and Kristoff just write so amazingly together and I can’t get enough of this series.

4. Wicked Saints by Emily Duncan

Blue castle with a white background on a book cover for Wicked Saints by Emily A. Duncan. Tagline says "Let Them Fear Her."

I received Wicked Saints for review a long time ago and still haven’t gotten around to reading it. That’s going to change this winter because I recently got a copy of book two as well! I have heard nothing but good things about this series so I couldn’t be more excited to finally start.

3. Eight Will Fall by Sarah Harian

I heard about this one a while ago and it finally came out last month! I still haven’t read it, but it sounds amazing. Nothing but good reviews so far too!

2. Three Things I Know Are True by Betty Culley

I received this one for review and it comes out next month. Plus, it’s all written in poetic verses. I’m a sucker for stories told through poem lately. There’s just something so different about them!

1. When You Ask Me Where I’m Going by Jasmin Kaur

This one came out a few months ago but it’s also written in verse. It sounds amazing! I couldn’t be more excited to finally read it. I honestly haven’t seen that many reviews on it though.

Are any of the top ten books on my winter tbr list on yours? Have you read any of these already? Let me know in the comments below!

  1. Lydia says:

    I’m quite curious about Wicked Saints. Hope it’s good.
    My TTT.

  2. Great list! I really want to get to Wayward Son, too, and I need to give Gemina a try considering I really enjoyed Illuminae. Happy reading!

  3. Dani says:

    Yessss, I loved Wayward Son too, and even own a copy! I need to read it soon, but want to re-read Carry On a little too so I can re-familiarize myself with the story.

  4. Rissi JC says:

    I’ve seen SO many things about ‘Wicked Saints,’ but still don’t really know much about it. Hope you enjoy it when you read, and all of these novels, Krystianna. Appreciate your visit to Finding Wonderland. 🙂

  5. I still need to read Obsidio too! I read the others like 2 years ago now and I still haven’t finished the trilogy. I think I have issues with series’ ending! Lol

  6. Kait says:

    I read Wicked Saints earlier this year and really enjoyed it! I haven’t read any of the others yet, but they all sound amazing! Happy Reading! 🙂
    My Top Ten Tuesday!

    • Krystianna says:

      I’m so glad to hear you liked it! I always get worried when a book has so much hype. I never know for sure if it’ll actually live up to it or not for me! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  7. I have Illuminae on my shelf but haven’t picked it up yet. It seems like everyone likes it. I hope you get to all of these. 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

    • Krystianna says:

      It’s one of my favorites – you should definitely read it sometime! I’ve heard that the audiobook is even better and really adds to the story. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Greg says:

    #murderfunding looks fun, although I haven’t read the first one. I generally do like Gretchen McNeil’s stuff though…
    I thought Obsidio was a pretty good conclusion to the Illuminae series as well. Hope you love it when you get to it!

    • Krystianna says:

      I really should check out more of Gretchen McNeil’s stuff. I really love this series. I’m also glad to hear that Obsidio was good. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  9. I also want to read Wayward Son and All Eyes on Her but we’ll see if I get to them this Winter! I hope you enjoy these books!

  10. Can you believe I have not read any Rainbow Rowell, yet? I get conflicting suggestions on which book to read first! I will get to one someday, though. 👍✨

  11. Oooh, I totally relate to getting your reading done on breaks! I’m an English major, so I read a lot for classes but rarely anything for fun during the semesters. And I also have so many books I want to read this break! Honestly, I think I might have to make a Winter TBR Pt. 2 😅
    It looks like you have a nice mix of books here–hope you enjoy them all!

  12. Bev says:

    A great list – have a fun reading year!

  13. I have not read any of these, but The Paper Girls of Paris sounds interesting.

  14. Annemieke says:

    I still have yet to read Gemina. I know. I hope you will get around to all of these.

  15. Loved Obsidio!! Hope you’ll like Eight will fall more than I did haha

  16. Looks like you have quite a lot to look forward to. Hope you enjoy your treasures when you get them!

  17. I loved Wicked Saints! It took a bit to get used to all of the different names, but the story is amazing!! I hope you enjoy all the books on your Winter TBR.

  18. Astilbe says:

    Defy Me sounds very interesting.
    Here is our Top Ten Tuesday. Thanks for stopping by earlier!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

shares